A rural life for me

By Rhubarrb

Mixed emotions

Today was my dads 74th birthday so I made him a fun cake. We headed over to Dunoon to spend the evening with him and his partner S who is over from Seattle. We had a great night with friends whom I haven't seen for years.
Unfortunately in the afternoon I heard that a school friend had died very suddenly. We sat next to each other in the school band for years where we both played saxophone. We always had such a laugh and I really liked his quirky uniqueness. Although I hadn't seen him for years we were in touch through FB. It was such a shock that someone my age could die so suddenly.
I wanted to blip this cake because I know if he'd seen it he would have laughed his socks off. It would have appealed to him hugely.
So please, RIP N It was far too soon for such character to leave. Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.