A rural life for me

By Rhubarrb

Clyde ferry

We headed home from Dunoon this morning. We had planned to head to Arrochar so G could run up a few hills but decided to head straight home. I lay awake most of the night thinking of my friend. It has made me so sad.
It seems a little unclear as to what happened. It seems a heart attack has been mentioned but there has also been mention of self inflicted.
Whatever happened the outcome remains the same and it is still terribly terribly sad.
I just wanted to get home today. I've cried quite a lot. It feels odd as I haven't seen him in years. But I guess all my memories of him were nice and fun filled. And I struggle to come to terms with someone my age dying so out of the blue.
I guess that is life.
Sorry to be so down. But blip is a good place to be at times like this I think. It's good to talk as they say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.