Living Colour

To be honest we have not been able to give our garden a great deal of attention this year,
Yet while I readily admit that dispensing tender loving care in the garden is not my strongest virtue, I was determined that we should not be totally bereft of colour.
So thanks to the strategic planting out of two hydrangea shrubs and buying a host of geranium plants along with petunias, I made a rather late onslaught on breathing some colour into the place.
The outcome speaks for itself, and we can take some satisfaction from the colour we have achieved.  The most expensive plants I bought were seemingly well established sweet pees. Well, established until I planted them out, then disaster. I counted perhaps five blooms in total which withered after a couple of days.

The hydrangea, geraniums and petunias needed rather less care. But they’ve flourished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.