Queues

It has been a gruelling day of travel for the return from Spain. I have done this journey many times but don't recall it being quite so tiresome and tiring. Endless queues from the checkin bag drop to the Costa queue at Gatwick (where I almost walked away from the queue but noticed the interesting shadows of fellow queuers so stayed).
We left the villa at 9 am this morning and 12 hours later got home, of which 2 and a half hours were in the air.
I was not impressed with Monarch airlines. There is never much space in a plane but here we seemed to not be able to move at all. The cabin crew were less than welcoming and did nothing to make us feel welcome or valued; I will avoid this airline in the future.
Despite difficult journeys, our time in Spain has been fantastic and I will start planning the next one asap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.