Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Women's Volleyball Quarter Finals

WOW! What a day! Think I am the first person in my whole family to be at an Olympic event. Very exciting!

The day began with me getting squirted by a pigeon at London Bridge Station. Annoying to say the least. Thank God for wet-wipes and friends! :)

Walked along the Mall and saw the flags on Regent Street. Then headed to South Kensington for an afternoon tea before vending our way to Earls Court for what turned out to be the Quarter Finals for Womens Volleyball. Watched USA vs Dominican Republic (blipped here) and later South Korea vs Italy. Had to leave before the second match got over as it was getting late and I have a REALLY early start tomorrow to get to the Olympic Park for 7am!

I have not got to bed on the same day that I woke up, I am blipping at nearly 1am despite setting an alarm for 4:45am but I have had an amazing day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.