Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dream come true

4:45am wake up to get to the Olympic Park for 7am this morning! Made it without being too rushed or hassled and got to travel on the DLR as well.

Perfect day to be watching an event outdoors... overcast and cool... and got to the Riverbank Arena to watch South Africa play Japan and Germany play South Korea! I have to say, this is the first time ever I've watched hockey and it was really interesting! One of the teams I was backing won (Germany - I have German cousins) and the other one lost (South Africa - I have lots of SA friends in Dubai).

Walked around the Olympic Park after that soaking up all the atmosphere and TRYING to capture it. I've eaten really badly these last two days... well, in the sense of not at the right time and too much sweet. Tomorrow I will rectify that!! ;)

Another GREAT day. Now giving my feet a break before demanding more from them over the next few days. I have to explain... Dubai is too hot for people to do any walking from place to place. Enough said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.