Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

London Life #2

1. It is 1:42am as I start to type this!
2. I am very tired; in fact I fell asleep in the car and I had promised to help G with the driving!
3. Been up to London today to watch Top Hat and then have a two-course fine dining mean at the Radisson Blu on Portman Street.
4. I never seem to be able to post just one picture after visiting London
5. I'm going aiming to be Blip's Collage Queen (!!!) :))
6. We actually did end up travelling on a Number 94 bus from Oxford Street to Trafalgar Square.
7. Some night shots here using the Advanced Pr0-Low Light setting on the X10... the shot of the National Gallery actually shows how the camera takes 4 photos in quick succession to make up on clear sharp picture.
8. It's been a great day; the weather/temperature was absolutely perfect!
9. I'll catch up with you tomorrow
10. I'm sure I saw some blippers though I didn't know who they were!!
11. Good Night! :) (Finished this bit at 1:50. 8 minutes - not bad!)

Edit in the morning:
- Forgot to mention some important things like Top Hat was GREAT! Lots of fun and the dancing/costumes/lighting were awesome!
- Popped into the Waldorf Hilton next door to er use their facilities and there was a wedding going on. I heard some fab very lively music. It was Jewish! And before I knew it, a line of dancers came through a set of doors and disappeared through another, the bride with them. Got my camera out but it takes too long to start and was on the wrong setting so all I've got is a blur! :(
- Dining at the Radisson Blu felt just like being in Dubai! The waiting staff, service, other guests who were there... very interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.