Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday Challenge: Memorable

The Mono Monday challenge is being hosted by Ingeborg this month with this weeks challenge being 'Memorable'. I have used this shot not because it has any merit as a picture but as a record of the day which has ended up memorable for the wrong reasons. For well over a year I have been trying to get a builder to do some rebuilding and repointing work on my chimney, but because it is a fairly small job it has been difficult to find anyone prepared to do the job. I finally got a quote from a local builder which was acceptable, and this morning he turned up to do the work as he had a cancellation.

Unfortunately, there is not a lot of room between the side of the house and my shed, so it took him quite a while to squeeze in his scaffolding tower. Due to the lack of space he was unable to add the full bracing and once he climbed up the completed tower he did not think it was safe enough to continue. So instead, we are going to have to have full scaffolding erected before he can complete the job.

The scaffolder came round to inspect the job this afternoon and will provide a quote to the builder. I rather suspect it will double the price for the job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.