Mono Monday: Memorable

The thing about dull weather and photography is that it can either drag you down and make you feel as if there is absolutely nothing that you can photograph that could possibly look good, or it can stimulate you to think creatively and look for things that are less weather dependent! Well, I've had a few of the former days lately but yesterday (very late yesterday!) and today, I've managed to make the transition to the latter! Hope it lasts! It's easy to get stuck in a rut (I've been very fond of 'big skies' recently) but it's good to explore different genres. 

So, on to today. I decided on a stroll by the river, thinking I would maybe find some canoeists to add interest. The river happens to be close to a rather lovely old church, so I thought 'why not? - a church can provide some interesting material, even on a dull day'. I tried the door and was pleasantly surprised that it opened. It was totally deserted and there were no lights on but in I went! What fun I had then! Lots to keep my camera amused, even in the semi darkness! In the end, I settled for this shot of a window. Simple but pleasing outline with beautifully textured stonework surrounding it. Like yesterday, not my usual kind of blip...... and it fits in with the Mono Monday challenge! So many memorable events take place in a church - hellos, goodbyes and wonderful wedding days in between! :)

Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting!

Hope you've all had a good day! I've just come back from camera club - the first of the new season, so I'm happy! Huge thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'After Dark' blip - I'm so pleased you liked it!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.