After Dark

I've had a lovely day enjoying the family but by early evening, I hadn't taken a single photo! I definitely seem to be going through an uninspired patch! It was church this evening, so I took a few random shots of rusty locks and doors with flaking paint on nearby buildings - I even took a few photos of the crumbling concrete ground I was standing on, hoping something would hit the spot! I knew it hadn't, so when I came out of church in the dark and rain at around 9.30, I knew I had yet to find my blip...... And then I saw it - the light from a single street lamp pouring between a couple of buildings! Inspiration at last! I realised that if I positioned myself well, I would be able to position the street lamp, so that its light would spill round the edge of the building. All I needed then was someone to be returning to their car..... Phew - satisfying result and something a bit different for me! There were plenty of disused and derelict buildings around, including the one on the left, so I've tagged it for Derelict Sunday! Many thanks to whoever's hosting!

Hope you've had a great weekend and thank you so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for recent blips!



Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.