MonoMonday - Memorable

I was looking around the house tonight wondering what I could blip as 'Memorable' which is the theme for Mono Monday. There were so many things which sparked memories but I decided on this bracelet which I bought for myself about 10 years ago. I called it my circle of friends. The charms represent family members and friends or have been given to me by them. There are some Milano glass beads as well in pink and I have given the mono image a slightly pink hue. The thumbnail shows the pink ribbon for breast cancer awareness which is also a memorable part of my life and a reminder that I am winning so far. 
I started another bracelet when this one filled up in blues and greens. My father sits on that one as I found a glass bead in the colours of my father's regiment. It still has a few spots vacant which I must fill up when I find an appropriate charm for the loved ones not represented. Then I will probably have to start a new one, perhaps in red. 
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting this month

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.