yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Cakes of Vienna

I took the train to Vienna again this morning to visit a calligraphy friend from Australia who was in Vienna with her husband for a few days.Jan and I met at a 2 year calligraphy course run by RMIT over 20 years ago. Although I don't do much calligraphy myself these days I am still a member of the Calligraphy Society of Victoria and attend meetings when I am in Australia if possible. 
My friend took me to lunch at the lovely Cafe Central, a traditional Viennese coffee house. We only had soup (potato, mushroom and speck- delicious) so we could indulge in the gorgeous cakes (see extra) and coffee. The cakes were as good as they looked and definitely worth the calories.
Interestingly, I have visited many coffee houses in Budapest and Prague but I haven't been to many in Vienna. This one is a must to revisit or to take my visitors to. I know my sister will love it when she comes over next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.