Leaving for the day

Less pressure today than yesterday, and some interesting interactions. One young man who has had a number of admissions in unstable manic states approached me today to say that he thought he might be getting a bit high again. We talked, I agreed, and he accepted a slight change of medication to help manage.

Tuesday is the day of the week when two registrars becomes a problem; it is the only day both are on the ward. They have different teaching days, and one is part time. The more junior registrar has more patients so I spend more time with her. The more senior (and part time) registrar needs more guidance, which is easier to provide on the day she is there by herself. Ad in the middle of this I am supervising an intern. 

I enjoy the teaching, but the form filling is time consuming and it seems to be never ending. 

Tonight is book club, and I will go even though I have read little recently as at the end of the days at work all i feel like is another cryptic crossword to put the brain in relax mode. Anyway, I would be in the way here as S' book club ladies are coming to the apartment for their meeting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.