Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

IT'S NO' MA FAULT...

...it's the Highland Boundary Fault. I tried a number of images to illustrate this geological phenomenon as seen from Conic Hill on Loch Lomond, but none did it justice. Trust me, these guys are standing on it, although I have no idea if they are discussing the finer points of a strike/slip fault or where they are going to have a beer when they get off the hill. Given the heat of the day, my guess is the beer.

No. 3 Big Brother and I wimped out half way up Conic Hill (did I tell you that it was a very hot day?) but as Hamish Brown says, it's not the peaks that count, but the days on the hill - especially if you are surrounded by hare bells, tormentil, irridescent beetles and jaw dropping views south and north of the Fault and west over the inner Hebrides. Not sure if our wee walk deserved the blackpudding and egg roll tho'.

GOOD THINGS
A refreshing paddle in the Loch
A quiet, catch up morning
The promise of a few more days of sunshine before the rain returns

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.