Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

I normally resist the chocolate boxy views and like to pretend it is because I can see something more interesting in the environment, but the truth is, I'm not that good at the wide open views and am always a little disappointed in the results. Anyway, here for a change is the view of Arran, the Cumbraes and Bute from Largs - always jaw dropping whatever the weather, but magnificent today. The Prof and I always have a day to ourselves on Wednesdays, so it was a gentle run down to Largs, coffee at the marina, a wee stroll along to the Pencil and a chance to catch up with our lives and make decisions. Back home early as I am going later today to spend 22 hours with Fido and family. if you haven't checked out Fido's journal of family life until now I can promise a treat.

GOOD THINGS
Being Fido's auntie
Living so near the Ayrshire coast
Home grown rocket in our lunch time sandwiches

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.