I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Duck Yoga

.......and up on your toes, deep breath, and release.

I went out this morning to see if the herons were around. The grass was being watered next to the lake, so I had to take an alternate route. As I was approaching where they usually are, I saw the Great Blue flying off. No sign of the night heron.

The ducks are starting to return. A sure sign of fall just around the corner. It has been much cooler in the mornings (75f and below) which motivates me to start working in the yard again. Will have to start deciding on what flowers to plant for the winter.

Our golf course is closed for the winter over-seeding. To keep it green year-round they have to plant rye grass for the winter. The bermuda grass goes dormant when it is below 80f. It is the best time of year to play but we are made to wait until the rye grass comes in. This usually takes from three to four weeks. I have to admit that I am ready to take a break and spend more time puttering around the yard and house.

I am grateful to live in an area and climate that brings different birds and animals right to my door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.