I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Wednesday at Canyon Gate >> #5 << 6:45 am

The day started cloudy, with the sun trying to peak through the occasional break. I had just arrived at the club house to see this....blip done. 2 1/2 hours later I am on my way home. 

A friend asked me to play in a tournament the middle of November that we have played for the past few years and I thought I would be ready. I need to start playing full rounds of golf so that I will be ready. 

The advisory committee met yesterday and looked over our proposal for the wall. They are recommending to the board to deny what we want to do, so we are going to have metal "art pieces" made up that will act as fencing and we think it will look better than the original plan. Since it won't sit on top of the wall the HOA won't have any jurisdiction. Problem solved!

I have come up with an idea and just have to present it to the neighbors and see if they think it will work. This might be a blessing in disguise. 

I added a picture of Saint (the newest puppy) that Tony took this morning with his phone. This will give you an idea why the fence is needed. (this is the bedroom balcony on the second floor) This little guy is full of mischief!

I am grateful that the committee pushed us in a different direction. Hopefully we can now get this project started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.