Emsworthy

I've not been up to the moor for ages so I thought it would be a good time to return. There was a dirty great coach in the car park at Saddletor but I managed to squeeze in. There was lots of gabbling and crowds of people coming down from Saddletor so I grabbed my camera and tripod and set off hotfoot. I heard a distinctive sound and looked up to see a Spitfire coming round the rocks. No, that's right, I'm sure. One has been based at Exeter lately. Of course with my camera still in the bag I was unable to document it. That would have been a blip worth having, wouldn't it?

Today's blip is from a favourite place, Emsworthy Rocks. A cloudy sky and bright sun gives a dramatic look to it.

I'm glad I went up today. There are sign all over the place saying no stopping and roads closed at different times and that's because the Tour of Britain reaches Dartmoor on Friday and the route goes up the hill from Bovey Tracey to the stage finish at Haytor.

Oh, there's an extra one today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.