Rocks at Houndtor

I knew as I approached Great Tor that something was up because the ravens were flying towards me rather than away. I soon saw the reason, a large noisy group of foreign exchange students. They were soon all over the rocks and shouting as all young people seem to do on Dartmoor. As I passed, I figured they wouldn't be there long as their guide was checking his watch.

I wanted to get the drone up so I walked past a little way before returning. The wind was quite blustery and I struggled to get the views precise as I couldn't keep it still. Never mind, I got some interesting shots here and at the nearby remains of the medieval village. You can see them here if you'd like.

I've chosen a groundbased shot as my blip today, I loved the windblown clouds. It's also an entry in the Wideangle Wednesday Challenge which is hosted by steveng this week. I've used the R connection for the extra challenge. I've also added an extra looking down on Great Tor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.