Well... New York was amazing but all good things come to an end and this morning I arrived back in Edinburgh. I fell asleep on the bus from the airport and fell asleep again on the train to Lockerbie. That was despite a very strong cup of coffee en route.

I have to say that the coffee in New York was not nice, generally. I was also disappointed that it usually came in a paper cup with a plastic lid, even if you were sitting in a cafe. The breakfast at the hotel I stayed in for the last 3 days generated such a mountain of "trash"  (paper cup of coffee, plastic glass for the orange juice, plastic plate for the food and plastic cutlery to eat it with) that I ate elsewhere after the first day, even though breakfast was included in the room rate. I discovered a quiet Italian diner hidden away on a back street which served real food. On real plates. And coffee in mugs which the waiter kept refilling. 

I'm so tired now,=, my coffee cup is talking to me....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.