Bring Me Sunshine

The sun is still shining!  Last night as the forecast was so good, I decided to sleep out in the garden. I lay in my bivvy bag (with hot water bottle!) looking up at the Milky Way until I drifted off. Woke up sometime later with a numb thigh, having rolled off the mat, but after that enjoyed had the best night's sleep I've had for ages, despite a disturbing dream about losing my eyesight. Woke up to the sun shining on the lawn, every dewdrop like a diamond. Wished I had my camera with me..

Although I was pleased with the photos of the museum yesterday, my brief wasn't completed, so I decided to have another go, this time at Dunscore church. I think I'm getting the hang of this perspective thing now.

I've never noticed this gravestone before - quite nice to have a sunny face on a grave, since many old ones have skulls and hourglasses and bones on them.

This always makes me smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.