Infinite velodrome

Took the train to Glasgow today to make a start on my college Architecture assignment. The brief was to photograph a whole building using perspective control. which meant carrying my monster tripod and spirit level I found a good way to fit everything in a rucksack, which made life a lot easier, and as I wasn't planning on hitting the shops, I didn't have much else to carry.
First stop was the Riverside Museum of Transport near Patrick. which was designed by Zaha Hadid. I love this building, especially the interior, which is a lovely bright yellow with pleasing curvy shapes. The bicycle display is pretty stunning.
By way of contrast, I went on to Kelvingrove Museum for some more interiors. It's great how the museum is always full of families at weekends, the opposite of stereotypical museum stuffiness.
Finally I took photos of the skateboard/scooter/BMX park. Always fun to watch.
Glasgow was looking good in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.