Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

View from the Gallery

I've been spending a bit of time in art galleries recently.  Today it was to avoid more shopping.  I probably broke all sorts of rules taking this image, but I was taken by the view down the canal from this window on the second floor of Walsall Art Gallery.

I spent quite a bit of time processing this, colour correcting and applying tonal adjustments to the inside, and then the view through the window, separately.  Then making sure the window was squared off against the frame edge.  This is the one of the few areas of Walsall that seems to continue to benefit from investment.

Oh, and after getting so many messages from people who said they would have liked to have visited the 'other gallery' and my exhibition I've attempted a slideshow to try and give a flavour of the space and the images on show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.