Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Montague Harbor

Well this morning we had to make a necessary trip to the grocery store on Galiano if we are to last til saturday..  ( had no milk, bread, coffee, bananas, salad. !  serious)   The rain had just stopped and it was on the way to brightening up…. but I do love the low lying clouds in the trees..  .. and the calm water.   Yesterday was windy all day —the day AFTER our sailing trip… oh well.. 

First afternoon I’ve had to myself in the studio for weeks.  Greatly appreciated.  Just getting going with a few projects to finish…along with putting things away for the fall…


Just finished a book by Hilary Mantel,… Beyond Black.   I’ve only read her historical Wolf Hall and Bring up the Bodies so this was sort of a shock… all about psychics and spirit guides and tarot cards and palm reading and the rest but I soon found myself alternating between laughing - it was quite funny - and commiserating with the rather dismal human story. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.