Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Looking up

Our family left today - a boat and then car full.  Of course today was the nicest day in the 8 days they were here... Pretty bad weather for what is usually full summer now.   But we were happy they were here and to have the birthday celebration with them.  .   And someone else to cook.( much appreciated, K!) And 5 yo Fiona to entertain.
A late start to the day, ( as usual) but d-I-l K went for a row with me in great conditions and temperature.  H and I put our tin boat away in the boathouse at high tide this afternoon, and we ran out of time to bring some of those faeries  in for the winter.  I have instructions from the girls to tell them how they are loved when I go get them... Tomorrow.  Right now we are collapsed on the bed .. I can't begin to even look at photos, so here is what you get:  What I see looking up from my bed.   It looks like it might be a clear night for stars -sorry there wasn't one the whole week.    When and if  we feel like it, we're having microwave frozen Mac and cheese and frozen peas.  1 menu.  No pots and pans.  :-).   And when I can manage to stir my stumps, I might add some photos to the family Flickr set.    Later.... :-)
We have tomorrow to wrap everything up -slowly-and leave for Seattle tues. morning..
Whew.
( I played a bit with the stackables app...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.