Wide Angle Wednesday

Today I was determined to get a Wide Angle shot for Wide Angle Wednesday as  it has been a long time since I have taken one and I do like them. The weather wasn't good for photography with snow showers around the ranges, strong wind and rain scudding across at intervals.
After some time spent diving in and out of the car to avoid showers, I gave up and drove home. 

Near home is a lovely small stone building that used to be a church. When the congregation moved to larger premises the building was de-consecrated  and is now used as an Arts Centre. I wanted to get up close, but the gate was locked so pics had to be taken from the footpath. I took several shots from different angles In a break between showers and one of those will have to do. 

In the Blip it looks a beautiful day but in reality, behind me are black clouds with rain sweeping over from the hills

I hope I have got the WidWed number right

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.