Magnolia

I watched with delight today as my yesterdays little bee rose through the ranks of popular to the front page - where it is now sitting in very exalted company. Thanks to all the lovely people known and unknown who helped him fly to the top row. I am pleased that you have all enjoyed him as much as I did.

I nearly forgot to take today's blip and when I finally got around to it, the wind has also arrived. I had been intending to capture the magnolia and liked the way the textures show up so that is today's choice. The shadowy branch in the top left is annoying though and too big to clone out.  Oh well.

I should have just settled for this story of incredible strength and stamina.  In the extras, meet the toughest wasp in town. This wasp went through the washing machine with a full load of towels, surfacing in a groggy fashion as they were about to be hung out. As I ran for the camera, he slowly staggered up the side of the washing basket. I managed to fire off a couple of shots before he took to the air in a very unsteady manner. They are tough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.