St Richard of Chichester

Decided to get the macro lens out today as this rose is particularly beautiful at the moment (The one in the picture, not the one writing this!!!).

I hadn't really expected it to be in flower now but am very pleased it is.  I purchased this bush about three months ago when a young man called Richard had got himself into all sorts of trouble and was asking me for lots of prayers.  I was looking for a rose bush and found this one online and as it links the name of Richard with a prayer I decided that it was a bit of a message so I bought it!  It serves to remind me of the ongoing need for positive thought and prayer where the young man is concerned.  It also smells lovely.  Richard had some good news today as some of the trouble he was in has gone away but he still has a very big ordeal coming up in a couple of weeks time which will have life changing implications for him one way or another.  It's good that the Rose bush is in flower and doing well.  I would hate it if it was withering away.  I know, that's fairly pathetic and superstitious in a way, isn't it? Ahh well.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.