A Tiny Bit of Colour

Rather more mundane things today following the excitement of yesterday!

Car taken for MOT this morning.  Its first one!  It passed although they sent it back to me with a warning light on so I had to go back which irritated me somewhat.

Then, onto the story of today's Blip.  Not many years ago (3 or 4?) we had new carpet in our hallway and on the stairs.  It was a beautiful luscious red colour.  You can just see about half an inch of it in this shot.  It didn't stay that colour for long and became a dirty mucky brownish red, fading even in the limited sunlight we get coming through the window on the stairs.  I decided a few weeks ago that I didn't need to live with it any longer.  So today we had a very beige one fitted which will not fade and if it does I won't be able to tell. (Fingers crossed)

So there you have it!

Looking forward to Brick Lane on Thursday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.