Ripples & reflections in dappled shade

After a supermarket delivery I dropped C off at the hairdressers before going to buy some new trainers - I also bought some dishwasher tabs which were £8 for 110 - bargain !

From here I was heading for Ragpits to check out the butterflies but instead stopped at Perch (canal) bridge at Halton where I walked along the towpath. I was surprised at the number of people that were walking today. I was also surprised to see a Kingfisher and a juvenile Heron. Lots of ducks of course & lots of coots & the odd moorhen. The canal here has fallen into disrepair and has not been used for decades though there are plans to make the whole of the Wendover Arm navigable once again.

All in all a pleasant walk though I really ought to have walked the circuit via Halton Village but time was pressing as usual. Straight home from there & I'd only been home 10 minutes when the phone rang for me to go & collect C. Timing was bad as the schools were just turning out but it didn't take too long.

I must get out with the camera more ...I seem to have got very lazy lately with an "I can't be bothered (too much)" attitude.

Muggy cloudy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.