WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Culture vulture

I discovered recently that a "sleeping beauty" of a house in St Laurent de la Cabrerisse has recently opened as an art gallery. I've always wondered what this massive building was like inside, so curiosity took me there today. Artist Anna Camille bought it in 2013 and she's done a marvellous job of retaining its character and period features. See extra for the entrance hall.

The current exhibition is her own work, but she invites other artists too. I particularly liked the painting on the right of this photo, inspired by a bout of vertigo. She said that after she's had the idea for a painting, the subject ceases to matter -- it becomes about the process of making the art. Interesting, as I think that about music too, and she is a former professional violinist. She's also planning concerts and other events, so this looks like a good addition to the local cultural circuit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.