Eileen and Kirsty

This morning, I had a sharp reminder of my need to organise my photo library and archive. Camilla came round to discuss an exhibition in Novemeber which she is organising to celebrate the 30 years of Stroud Preservation Trust's regeneration activities. This year our last building, the Brunel Goods Shed, is nearly finished and has finally been leased to a local arts organisation. My problem was that I couldn't find some pictures which another photographer had supplied to us, which I know I incorporated in a slideshow a couple of years ago. I have to slap my wrist.

I also was reminded that I need to trash a lot of my own pictures, as I take far too many poor shots at times and I don't clear them out of my library straight away. I must have a concerted effort at digital housekeeping, but not today. We are going away tonight for a few days to the Isle of Wight to stay with Bob and Mary at their house by the sea. We are catching a ferry to Yarmouth at midnight which means a long day and night I fear.

Eileen, who is Helena's friend good from Edinburgh university, also came over to visit this morning with her kids Freddy and Kirsty. I returned from a midday shopping trip to stock up with vegetables from the farm shop to find they had left me some yummy food for lunch, which I was very grateful for. When we had a cup of tea afterwards, Freddy and Kirsty came in from playing in the garden and joined us round the table.

I took a few shots, as I knew they didn't mind me filming them, having blipped them several times before. I nearly selected Freddy and Kirsty together, but they were deep in shadow, which rather obscured the detail. I liked this picture of mum and daughter best, although it is not quite sharp, as I liked their closeness. It was lovely to see them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.