Village Life

There are plenty of quiet picturesque spots in our local village, and I am ashamed to say that I do not spend long enough to just drink in the landscape around.
I pass by this quiet corner in the centre of Wellow village almost every day, but had to admit that it was not until I paused here during an afternoon stroll that the composition of the scene around me, really struck home.
I suppose that’s the trouble with familiarity, and because I know this road so well that I have never really weighed up the beauty of the English countryside so close to home.
Admittedly the village is on the borders of the New Forest Country Park so I should not really be surprised at the panoramic views close by; what hits home is that almost any part of the village provides attractive targets for my daily Blipfoto.  If only I take the time to focus my attention through the camera lens.

But when friends comment that we have lived in the village or near abouts for a long time, it’s quiet corners like this that provide the reason why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.