Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

The Newsroom

Official Countdown to New York - 19 Days!

Anyone else watching? Or am I the only addict?

This is just a quick snap of one of the adverts for the show.

I saw the ads on Sky a few weeks back, they consisted of Will McEvoy being asked a question by a student about what made America the greatest country in the world, to which he replied that it wasn't the greatest, rhyming off a list of statistics to prove the point that he had made. It looked very clever and from the first moment that I saw the ad, I knew that I had to tune in. Here were are, 5 episodes later (on UK screens) and I'm hooked, so much so that I watched the next 2 episodes online in order to catch up with the U.S... Safe to say that I'm hooked, it just keeps getting better with every episode! Although Bullies has been my favourite episode of the series so far.

The shows itself is very clever indeed, depicting a fictional news company and their ambitions to fight against pressure from those above them in order to produce a news programme that is based around the facts of the stories they're speaking of, as opposed to being directed by their ratings. I love it, I'd go as far as saying that in my humble opinion it's the best show on tv at the moment. If you haven't yet checked it out, I'd definitely recommend it.

Steph.

P.S. Woah! Sorry about the rant... I got a little over excited...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.