Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

David

Four hours with my new first years this morning. Initial impression is that they are a good group. They're keen and we got through a lot.

Then it was on down to Milton Road where we had a three hour branch committee meeting. Penny and Don dropped me off in town afterwards and on my way to get a coffee I bumped into David so got a we catch up.

From there into Brew lab for a quick takeaway filter coffee before meeting Roz. I got a wee taster of a Panamanian Geisha coffee that John had brought back from a recent trip to Denmark. IT was pretty amazing, loads of flavour and sweetness and even a bit of Earl Grey tea in the flavour. I wish they had it on the menu there, the coffee I got to take away was really good but the wee taster was exceptional. Might have to try and find some online to experience more.

Edit: Just found it online. At close to £25 for 120 grams I'm not sure Roz will be convinced....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.