Visit to my home town - Kelowna

Had a fabulous day not on a houseboat with 18 other people in very close quarters. We had such a fun day with a slow start heading to the kangaroo farm. Apparently it has been here for years and i never knew. It is now much more organized and a bit more commercial. Very much a hands on petting zoo style. We started off cuddling joeys, about 4 months out of the pouch, it was fantastic! I never wanted to leave. The exotic birds, sugar babies, capybaras, goats, mini horses and many walabees made for a memorable visit. It was so cool to wander among most of them. The photo in the bottom right has the joeys feet sticking straight out of mommy's pouch like an alien! The famous Dow Reid Sails sculpture at the foot of Main street is as impressive as ever. I will blip his other incredible Dolphin sculpture tomorrow. The boardwalk along the beach was more beautiful than i remember. I took my first swim lessons in Okanagan Lake. So very good to be back to my hometown. I havent been back for 14 months. A 4 hour flight back to Toronto awaits me tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.