Goodbye Kelowna

Final morning in Kelowna then off to Toronto on a direct Westjet flight. I spent my last 2 nights there at my mom's best friend's beautiful home as shown in 2 of these shots (and she is in the Dow Reid Dolphin sculpture selfie with me). I grew up next door to this wonderful family. They sadly lost their eldest son when he was in his early 20's and it was for him that i rode the 75 km Heart & Stroke bike ride fundraiser in June. The photo bottom left is an arial shot of Kelowna & Lake Okanagan as i was leaving. The cool part of this photo is that i was searching for my Dad's new home, a large condo complex and you can see it in a tiny pocket of sunlight, like it was hightlighted just for me to be able to spot it (bottom left). Fabulous to get back home with my sweetie, i really missed him on this trip. I came home to my patio chairs all refinished, which i will blip later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.