Not quite the full cyberman

A great run started this morning off although it was particularly humid which made the going a bit tough. That, and going to circuits last night which, though painful, feel like they are doing me some good.

A day of waiting, phoning, emailing, packing, stressing but a few more steps closer to a house move.

I have come to the conclusion, probably about 41 years after anyone who knows me, that I don't handle stress as well as I thought I could.

Mum & Dad around this afternoon and their house moving horror stories put it all in perspective.

I think I don't like being out of control of things. Maybe, that's what it is? Does that apply to others out there.

Stress reduction strategies that don't involve alcohol or banned drugs are most welcome.

Exercise definitely makes a massive contribution for me. What puzzles me though is that, if I know it makes me feel good, why don't I do it all the time, all year round.

Watched one of the TED lectures last night which involved a scientist talking about her lifelong study of animal erections, apparently much more complicated than you might think! Mrs Running Backwards peeked over the iPad a few times but it was actually very interesting! I shall say no more.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.