Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Pretty Little Garden

This is a total emergency blip. Internet not working at all, and until just now I couldn't get online with my phone either.

Thursday: I seem to have caught a window with the interwebs accessible using the rental house's malfunctioning wifi. I'm going to try to upload an extra, which is the pic I was going to use for my blip yesterday, except it wasn't taken with my phone, so I couldn't... This upcoming Saturday is the annual "Plein Air" painting event and artists come from all over the place this week to stand around painting and swatting at mosquitoes. We encountered this guy downtown - which was wise on his part, because on the refuge he would have been eaten alive. We ourselves had to abandon the beach as soon as we got there in the morning because of the biting flies! SWARMS AND SWARMS OF THEM. It was disgusting. We need the wind to shift - it's currently blowing off the land and that always means biting flies.

So far having no luck with the extra... I'll keep trying!

I did it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.