Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Abstract With Turtle

Returning from the beach I stopped to gaze at a tiny white thing that seemed to be gliding upstream in a wetland sort of area next to the bike path. I thought it was either a turtle or a snake with just its head sticking out of the water. Zooming in as far as I could I can only say it is probably a turtle? It's face is reflected in the water, so it looks like a double headed something or other.

But - the reflections of the grasses in the relatively still water looked to me like a good choice for today's Abstract Thursday blip - so here it is! Abstract in greens and browns with turtle face.

HUGE thank you to everyone who helped propel my bald eagle to the first popular page! S/he is very pleased. As am I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.