Hooped Petticoat

The quaint daffodil, Narcissus bulbocodium with Muscari.

A mostly dark nor’westery day, with an almost constant spit in the air, but it was warm and my washing dried regardless. The little spots didn’t bother me as I worked in the garden and I was pleased with what I got done. As the wind changed bringing real rain I hastily took some photos and  took my camera into the laundry. Then I turned to bring in some tools, but tripped and hurled myself head first down the four steps. One knee was shouting a protest, but I didn’t feel too bad. Getting up was difficult because of the knee, which was gushing blood down the inside of my pants. It had scraped on the chicken wire that makes the steps safe in the frost. This was a great distraction from the other small bruises, pulls and strains that later made themselves felt. Nothing much, but my injured shoulder that was almost healed is now rather sore. Still, it could have been a lot worse. My spectacles flew off onto the grass and were undamaged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.