Wide Angle Wednesday - Church

Out early again with Finlay and almost had a major disaster with my SLR - I was trying to photograph some tree roots on the riverbank and placed the camera on my bag as a support. As I was kneeling down I nudged the bag and the camera rolled off and down the bank towards the river. I managed to dive forward (in the best slow motion ever) and caught it with my foot. A few muddy marks on the outside which have cleaned off - other than that it seems to be fine! Phew. The (almost expensive) is in the extras today

I collected our granddaughter from nursery in Doncaster and brought her home to stay with us until the weekend - Mum is in the USA at a conference - and Dad will be out at work!

I also collected our son's dog Milo - she is staying until Monday. So I may be a bit tied up over the next few days and blip may get a bit neglected!

Main shot is of the church in our village - taken with my wide angle lens and then 'adjusted / corrected' in Lightroom. The original bendy shot is also an extra.

Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.