Goodbye Hong Kong, hello Abu Dhabi

Only for transiting purposes though. Left rainy Hong Kong with two excited young men. Hard saying goodbye to Martin for what seems like an eternity, but I know it will go very quickly, as this year seems to have flown by.

And now we're doing this. We're off to start another chapter of our lives. I feel calm, at the moment, and I've been REALLY cranky with one of the boys, for good reason, and it's certainly helped with leaving Hong Kong! Strange as it may sound, anger has replaced sadness. It got me on the plane anyway.

Our stopover in Abu Dubai went fast too and we enjoyed exploring a new airport, bottom pic. The Arabic coffee pot would look great in my home, but I can't carry anything extra as we had a lot of luggage anyway, but maybe on the way back ... it's about 4 ft tall!!!!

On to England .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.