Elephant or face?

My patience was sorely tested this afternoon trying to make some progress in resolving the insurance claim resutling from Doreen's water leak on 18th July.

I've had an ongoing discussion with the suppliers appointed by the contents insurance company which has been going nowhere. This afternoon I spent over an hour and a half going around in circles. First the contents insurance company phoned to say that I needed to contact the buildings insurance company with a decision about replacing parquet flooring. This was news to me as we had not been asked what our decision was. I asked that their suppliers phone and tell us what we we expected to make a decision about.

The suppliers said they've sent all the information to the buildings insurance and to contect them. When contacted the buildings insurance company said they had no information and that I should contact the suppliers. I did and they said all the information had been sent and that it was now a matter between the two insurance companies. So I rang the contents people again (keep up at the back there) who were no real help and insisted I had to ring the buidlings people to sort. I did and with rapidly diminishing patience got them to talk to the contents insurers and their suppliers. The names of the companies involved are, in no particular order: Towergate, Ageas and Belfor.

All this stole time away from doing what I was supposed to be doing which was getting all in order for our week away in the Lakes with Doreen, which starts tomorrow.

I did manage to find a blip though, what do you think it is? Made me smile after a trying afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.