Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Well, Well, a Canal Boat

Glorious first thing this morning in this area, banded cloud underlit by the rising sun, gorgeous saturated reds and golds, changing to gold and blue as the sun rose higher.  I had a great hour trying to capture different types of images and reckoned I was going to have some difficulty later choosing one to blip.

Then out of the blue, a canal boat.  I know, some of you will wonder why I should be surprised, after all it is a canal.  Well for the most part this is a very infrequently used section, leading to two 'cul-de sacs' (is that the right term?) and a convoluted route onto the Birmingham navigations. As I understand there was a meet locally over the bank holiday weekend and this boat was a late leaver.  It was even towing a small barge, selling jams and preserves.  It was that unusual I wanted to post the image to remember the event, something that Blipfoto allows me to do so I can 'remember the day'.

And in the same vain I must make mention of a blip meet, later in the day.  There were only the two of us involved, and it was really a reunion of ex-work colleagues, but I will still count it as such as I introduced Stella2 to Blipfoto and she is still going strong.  As I left she was heading for the walled garden at Weston Park to find a blip for the day.  I was honoured she should travel up from Devon and include a visit to the exhibition amongst her other arrangements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.