Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Furtive Glance

We headed back from the Mendips today, driving in and out of torrential rain for most of the trip.  We needed to go into the local town and I popped into the supermarket to get a prescription.

I was going to bemoan the modern design of these buildings, with their ramped escalators and no accessible steps to climb to the sales floor.  They have alarmed the only stairwell; I'm assuming to prevent a quick escape for shoplifters!  They certainly couldn't get away quickly on these ramps.  I was stuck behind a lady who had placed her trolley right in the middle of the ramp, preventing people passing.  Gosh, these ramps move slowly!

It's only now as I post the image that I noticed the furtive glance from the guy coming down the ramp, probably looking at the lady with her trolley.  I wonder what had caused hime to look in this way?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.