Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Glimpse of Light

I often make a mental note to myself when I see one of our plants in the wrong place.  This was the case here with this perennial getting much too little direct sunlight.  In a photographic sense it helped as the backdrop was in heavy shadow, but horticulturally the flowers would have been much more profuse planted elsewhere.  The trouble is the plants die down and then I forget to move them........ and another year passes.

Spent the day at home, catching up on some Blip matters and also preparing some prints for a recent sale.  A company has moved in to newly created offices at Weston Park and wanted some images to decorate the walls.  They were put in touch with me and they liked an image of the pool next to their offices, which we've turned into a triptych.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.