Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Star

This is something I've never seen before, a foal going to sleep with her head pillowed on Mum's foot.  For me it felt like a very special moment.

Well, it was a wonderful morning and I just couldn't resist a quick trip to the Forest.  This is Ashurst again.  I was interested to see if the ponies I met here last time stayed in roughly the same spot or whether they wandered far and wide.  I suppose the answer is it depends on the time of year and how much grazing there is.

When I arrived I could see lots of ponies but not the bunch from last time.  So I went for a lovely walk and saw lots more.  However, as I was returning to the station, suddenly there they were, in the camp site.  So this is Mum with the foal I blipped a couple of weeks ago.  As it's the second time she's featured and she is hoping to become a blip celebrity let's call her Star.

There are 2 more of her in extras, one where she's learning how to read and the other of her just nodding off.

Now I've got to get back to preparing the lunch I'm doing for friends tomorrow.  Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.