Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Scruff and scurry

I met this little scruff as I was scurrying back from town this morning with the one lunch ingredient I'd forgotten (olives, since you ask, only to discover when I got home that the bread had escaped me altogether).  I think he's a  grey wagtail, a juvenile from the state of his feathers.  Whatever, he was even more focused on lunch than I was, only in his case it was flies.

In Extras I've put a pic of the friends who came to lunch.  L2R they are: my lovely friend S who I sing with, ex-blipper Jeanie53 (taking the Michael as usual) and her cousin B from Canada.  I don't think we drew breath for 3 hours solid but somehow by the end rather a lot of food had vanished all the same.  What fun!

And now it's the weekend.  Hope you've all got something exceptionally brilliant planned ;))  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.