Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The ferry - SilS49

Okay, I've changed this a couple of times from mono to colour and back.  Seem to be having an indecisive moment.  The colour is now in extras.  Can't promise it won't change again!!

Today I had a lovely time at Hamble.  Its centre is old and very pretty and it lies on the west bank of the River Hamble close to the Solent.  As with Lymington, much crabbing is done by visiting kids.  There are also plenty of beautiful and very expensive yachts and an enchantingly workaday little ferry that plies across the river between Hamble and Warsash.  This is it (or one of them, there are two).  It takes about 6 people - and it's painted bright pink.  I would have loved to post the blip in colour, but the pink was so overwhelming you couldn't concentrate on anything else.  I thought this a shame because the little dog here made me smile.  He was very well-behaved except that he wouldn't sit down as per ferry instructions!

As you can see from the clouds, the weather was sometimes uncertain.  A lot of sun, also huge dumps of rain.  I managed to stay dry, but coming home over the Itchen Toll Bridge hordes of Southampton fans walking to St Mary's for their match got a complete soaking.  It didn't seem to damp their spirits, but I haven't caught up with the final score (which might have done).

Because of the little dog I have entered this for SillySaturday.  As always, a big thank you to Admirer for hosting.

Happy Saturday night, lovely blippers  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.